AngelTarot3Astrology & the Elements


Angel Tarot


“All of the words and artwork are positive and beautiful, while still retaining the magical effectiveness of traditional Tarot. Rich with symbolism and imagery – including angels, archangels, unicorns, fairies,dragons and mermaids – the Angel Tarot Cards will provide you with inspiring guidance on your life journey!”

– Doreen Virtue


Angel Tarot

Major & Minor Arcana


Tarot was originally two sets of cards, the Major & Minor Arcana.

The two sets were later combined into the now-traditional 78 cards.

The Major Arcana consists of 22 cards describing major life events and turning points in our lives. These cards also represent the different stages from childhood to old age. Each is numbered, as is traditional in Tarot, and features an Archangel who is associated with the cards message. The element of Spirit is represented by Archangels in the Major Arcana.

The Minor Arcana represents more ordinary day-to-day life events and is divided into four suits or elements: Fire, Water, Air & Earth. The elements are represented in the Angel Tarot Deck as;  Fire- Dragons, Water- Mermaids/Mermen, Air- Unicorns, Earth- Fairies. The Minor Arcana cards are numbered I (Ace) through 10, plus the court cards — a Page (card 11), a Knight (card 12), a Queen (card 13), and a King (card 14) for each suit.



IMG_20130810_123537_820-1Aries, Leo, Sagittarius ~ Sun, Mars, Jupiter

Ideas, Inspiration


The Suit of Fire (Red) represents our ideas and inspirations. It’s where we feel passion, display amazing creativity, and set our dreams into motion. The fire element reflects our career, art, adventure, risk-taking, and self-development. Fire can also represent any of your passions. Dragons are the symbol for the Suit of Fire, because of their fiery nature and their iconic place in our imaginations.

In a traditional Tarot deck Fire is represented as the Wand set and in the Angel Tarot deck, the element of Fire is represented by Dragons, the cards are labeled as “Six of Fire”, “Seven of Fire” and so forth. Picture the “fire” breathing image of a Dragon as well as the Chinese Astrology depiction of the Dragon behavior. Fire is action oriented.



IMG_20130810_122824_018-1Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces ~ Moon, Venus, Neptune, Pluto



 The Suit of Water (Turquoise) represents the depth of our emotions. It’s where we fall in love, nurture our children, and open our hearts to deep feelings. The water cards represent love, romance, relationships, family, dreams, and desires. The suit of water also represents the depths of our intuitive and psychic gifts. The beautiful and watery realm of Mermaids and Mermen represent the Suit of Water, because of these creatures’ ability to plunge deep into the hidden worlds of the emotions and the unconscious.

 Water is represented by using Mermaids as the star of this part within the set. In a traditional Tarot it would be known as “Cups”, here its been changed to “Water”: “Seven of Water”, “Eight of Water” etc. The visions of the Mermaids in blue sparkling water associate with emotions, feeling and needs. The Mermaids dive into the depths of water or in this case assists us with getting to the core of an issue internally in order to manifest our desires.



IMG_20130810_122111_625-1Gemini, Libra, Aquarius ~ Mercury, Venus, Uranus


 Pegasus, Unicorn

The Suit of Air (Blue) represents our intellect. It’s where we make decisions, analyze situations, and give voice to our thoughts. The suit of air represents justice, truth, ideals, the legal system, communication and other intellectual areas. As fear and worry generally live in the mind, the suit of air can also involve struggles and concerns in our lives. To represent the Suit of Air, Unicorns were chosen because of their tranquil essence and symbolize peaceful thoughts.

 As for the Sword set in a traditional Tarot which would be the element of ‘Air’, in Angel Tarot it is represented by Unicorns. “Five of Air”, “Six of Air” etc. Imagine a Unicorns horn as a symbol of the Sword. Unicorns are airy and whimsical just like the element of Air which also represents thought and mental processes.



IMG_20130810_121832_671-1Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn ~ Venus, Saturn, Mercury

Material world, objects, issues


 The Suit of Earth (Green) represents the material world, in which we deal with making a living, caring for our bodies, and looking after mother earth. Aspects of our lives represented by this suit include money, work, home, security, health, resources, education, society, and the environment. For the Earth Suit, the realm of Fairies were chosen because of their magical manifesting abilities and their close connection to our planet, Earth.

The Pentacles reside in the Earth element in a traditional Tarot, but in the Angel Tarot deck the images are of Fairies in garden like atmospheres, “Three of Earth”, “Four of Earth”. etc. Fairies are outside in nature and assist us with concrete needs such as finances, home and sometimes obtaining love.



IMG_20130810_120759_083-1The beginning and ending of all things

“5th Element ~ Quinta Essentia”

 The Major Arcana (Purple) represents the different stages from childhood to old age. Each is numbered, as is traditional in Tarot, and features an Archangel who is associated with the cards message. The element of Spirit is represented by Archangels in the Major Arcana.


Major Arcana ~ Archangel

Justice – Archangel Raguel

The Sun – Archangel Uriel

The Hermit – Archangel Raziel

The Wheel – Archangel Michael

The Chariot – Archangel Metatron

Life Experience – Archangel Chamuel

Strength – Archangel Azrael

The Dreamer – Archangel Metatron

Unity – Archangel Sandalphon

Renewal – Archangel Jeremial

Awakening – Archangel Gabriel

The Lovers – Archangel Raphael

The World – Archangel Michael

The Star – Archangel Jophiel

Balance – Archangel Zadkiel

Ego – Archangel Jophiel

The High Priestess – Archangel Haniel

The Magician – Archangel Raziel

The Empress – Archangel Gabriel

The Emperor – Archangel Michael

Release – Archangel Azrael


Astrological List of the Major Arcana


Major Arcana ~ Sun Sign/Planet

 The Dreamer – Uranus

The Magician – Mercury

The High Priestess – Moon

The Empress – Venus

The Emperor – Aries

Unity – Taurus

Lovers – Gemini

Chariot – Cancer

Justice – Libra

Hermit – Virgo

The Wheel – Jupiter

Strength – Leo

Awakening – Neptune

Release – Scorpio

Balance – Sagittarius

Ego – Capricorn

Life Experience – Mars



[tarot & astrology + element information]

doreen virtue,radleigh valentine


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: